Tuesday 26 December 2023

Sydney Thunder Players Salaries 2023-24 | Contract Details (Revealed)

Sydney Thunder Players Salaries

Sydney Thunder is a professional T20 cricket league team which is currently playing in the Big Bash League. Jason Sangha currently hold captains tag for the season 2023-24 of BBL, currently on his place, Chris Green hold the captains position, once Sangha back to the squad he will lead the side as captain. Trevor Bayliss selected as the head coach of Sydney Thunder team for 2023-24 season of Big Bash League.

How Much Sydney Thunder Players Salaries Budget in BBL?

Based on current cricket squad for season 2023-24, Alex Hales is highest paid in the squad with contract worth more than AU$350k a season. The other player team of Sydney Thunder picked in the draft is from Pakistan "Zaman Khan" who earns contract base salary worth of AU$100k.

PlayersBase SalaryStatusContracts
Ollie DaviesAU$100kLocal2023-24
Jason SanghaAU$250kLocal2023-24
David WarnerAU$300kLocal2023-24
Blake NikitarasAU$150kLocal2023-24
Alex RossAU$150kLocal2023-24
Chris GreenAU$200kLocal2023-24
Daniel SamsAU$150kLocal2023-24
Matthew GilkesAU$150kLocal2023-24
Gurinder SandhuAU$100kLocal2023-24
Nathan McAndrewAU$100kLocal2023-24
Tanveer SanghaAU$175kLocal2023-24
Zaman KhanAU$100kOverseas2023-24
Alex HalesAU$350kOverseas2023-24

David Warner, Jason Sangha, and Chris Green highest paid Australian players in the squad of Sydney Thunders with contract worth more than $200k a season. Warner earn maximum salary of $300k for the season 2023-24. There will be more details about team if any new player signed deal during the season of Big Bash League cricket season 2023-24.